Subscriber Login




Speakers will include regulators, utilities, technology providers, specialist consultants, energy storage-related associations and investors such as venture capitalists and banks.

Dr. Jean-Marie Bemtgen, Directorate General for Energy, European Commission Set-Plan, will be the opening keynote speaker. The confirmed speakers include (in alphabetical order):

  • Christophe Druet, Innovation and Knowledge Management, Elia Group
  • Dr. Christoph Gatzen, Frontier Economics Limited
  • Claes Rytoft, Head of Technology, ABB
  • Jaideep Raje, Senior Analyst, LUX Research
  • James MacNaghten, CEO, Isentropic
  • John Petersen, Partner, Fefer Petersen & Cie
  • Jonathan Slater, Director of Energy Storage Challenge, OmniCompete
  • Manuel Galvez, Innovation and knowledge management, Elia Group
  • Natalie Kulichenko, World Bank
  • Pierre Bernard, Secretary General, Elia Group
  • Dr. Philipp Hasler, Investment Director, Emerald Technology Ventures
  • Regis Hourdouillie, Director Smart Grids, Alstom Grid
  • Dr. Rudolf Zauner, Renewable Power Technologies, VERBUND, Renewable Power
  • Sam Zadeh, Chief of strategic and international operations, Ansaldo
  • Dr. Sankar Das Gupta, Chairman & CEO, Co-Founder, Electrovaya
  • Steve Hellman, President, Eos Energy Storage
  • Tor Eigil Hodne, Director, Statnett
  • William Franks, Director, International Business Development, Beacon Power Corporation

Ansaldo has signed on as the first sponsor and will be presenting as well.

For speaking opportunities still available, contact:

Bridgit Hartland-Johnson
Global Transmission Report
Tel: +91-96-500-13322